The Big Bang Competition online entry opens soon

Online entry for the UK Young Engineer of the Year and GSK UK Young Scientist of the Year 2019 will open in late April 2018.

Find out more about the Competition

Doors closed

The Big Bang Fair 2018 at the Birmingham NEC has taken place with great success. The next Big Bang Fair will be 13-16 March 2019

Registration will open in October.

See the onsite highlight video

Sign up for updates

For more information and updates on the The Big Bang Fair, sign up to our newsletter.

Save The Date

View the latest videos


View The Big Bang Fair 2018 highlights

View Video

View the Awards Ceremony highlights

View Video
View all our videos >

On Twitter


Mid Sussex Science week ( was a great success again this year. 9 schools attended from Hay……



Surprised to find this is the kind of job where you bring washing home. Helping Y9 students with their…

15 Jun


Back in March, @UoEOutreach hosted the Essex @BigBangFair and it was a raving success! #BigBang…

15 Jun


Fabulous honor to be on the @VictoriaLIVE show this morning with @Tomorrows_Eng discussing Professor Stephen Hawkin……

15 Jun